other projects

Rainy, foggy or chilly, the last days were mostly uninviting for handbiking or kayaking …

But, in the meantime, I’ve been able to settle a lot of questions concerning other kayak-tours – and the accommodation for my stay at the Baltic sea at the end of July.  As always, travelling alone and in a wheelchair (- and with a kayak and a handbike!), is a bit of a challenge, especially in regard to the accommodations. But, after hours and hours of research on the Web, I think I found pretty good solutions, and not too expensive ones.

Next week my new wheelchair and my new handbike will probably arrive. I started to make investigations concerning “electric” handbikes, which could allow me to climb mountains, about a year ago (!) It was due since February, but now I’ll not have to wait much longer 🙂

Other good news; when I’m back from the Baltic, there will be another nice tour: a 3-days trip to Lake Gruyère and Lac Léman!! I’m happy to get to know this part of Switzerland from the kayak, because it is not very suitable for wheelchairs.

Just have a look:

St Saphorin

0 Responses to “other projects”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Email contact

esyned{at}gmx.ch

Blog Stats

  • 20,279 hits

Archive

Enter your email address to receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 56 other followers